It’s All About the Rose

I’ve had a particular album in may music library for a while, piano with some strings. However I tend to listen to everything on shuffle, and it wasn’t until listening straight through the album a time or two that I realized how lovely it is. My preference for upbeat music is well known, but this is restful and unhurried, and exactly what I need to be listening to right now.

The album is “It’s All About the Rose” by Karen Marie Garret. Being picky with music and often unsatisfied, this was an unlikely candidate to pull me in and keep me interested, but it has. While soothing, the pieces are also interesting, and I’ve used it both for rest and writing. It tends to lend itself to several different moods, including both sad and hopeful. My top two tracks are “Vinot and the Sea Bird” and “Daydreams,” but all of the tracks are good.

The album is available on Amazon prime music so if you have that do give it a listen, especially if you’re a pianist.

Leave a Reply

